The answer we all have been waiting for! 

Ladies and Gentlemen, I think I found the answer to why we, young Indian engineers find it difficult to find an employment or stick to one. I think it’s because we such pricks or bitches. Pardon my French, but we really are! 

Here’s how the revelation hit me.

As I went for my nightly brush, another girl had already reserved it to wash her box. Me, being the Miss.Goodie 2 Shoes, just wetted my brush and moved aside politely giving way for her to her thing, thinking that she might be finished by the time I am done brushing.

Here’s where I was wrong because she was sucha Class A bitch, I tell you. She was still washing even I went on a little stroll while brushing and still continued while I waited with the toothpaste in my mouth. They say Colgate Cool N Fresh is good for ur breath because of all those pixel thingies, but too much of anything is poison. 

Here I am waiting for her to finish washing with mouthful of burning toothpaste and there she was casually washing and striking a conversation with her friend, as if I was invisible. The tricky part is u can’t yell cause, obviously you have a mouthful of tooth. Only a bafoon would attempt to talk!!

Have you had any moments were your thoughts have surprised you? Cause what I thought at that moment was really violent and murderous. I was surprised cause I am usually very calm and composed (alright,on the outside atleast) 

You might ask, isn’t there any other basins. I’ve got 2 words for you. “SASTRA Hostel”. There were only 3 in my part of the hostel. One, obviously was broken. I mean isn’t everything in SASTRA? :p  Oh, and the other one was clogged cause we, genius engineers thought dumping in noodles in a basin was much more clever than in a dustbin! 

Back to the story,while I am having my murderous moment, she’s still washing!!!!!! I mean how hard can it be to clean a plastic box?!? After she’s done, she just walks off without so much of a glance. That’s the point where I decided to call her a Class A Bitch. 

I think we more struggling than our previous generations because the concept of manners, chivalry and politeness and others have gone right out the window!!! 

~Masha

Leave a comment