You don’t wanna know !

I don’t know if everyone faces this point in their lives but I find it very confusing. 

Usually people’s dreams and goals are bounded by their responsibilities , duties , family , love and vagera vagera. They complain about being restricted and not being able to achieve their full potential. Well i would argue the contrary. Having boundaries sometimes helps you. 
Take me for example. I do not have any boundaries. I am not bounded by love, responsibilities , family , duties. This makes my dreams boundless and endless. 

Some days i wanna achieve something that makes the world turn heads. On other days i want the satisfaction of a stay at home mom. Granted being a mom is not easy. I mean come on , you’ll have someone looking to you for guidance on everything when you are still trying to wear the right shoe on the correct foot in the mornings. 

Some days i want to be the first woman in something. But being the first in something, that too a woman has become the last page news and doesn’t have a lotta avenues. 

Some people are bound by the duty to earn for their families , some are bound upon achieving their goal. But here i am trying to figure out what kind of cereal to have for breakfast. 

I have many ambitions . When I see recreations of works of famous artists , I wanna be an artist like Pablo Picasso . When I read the works of P.B.Shelly or Shakespeare or John Keats , i wanna be well known in the literature community. When I see inspirational quotes by famous women like Eleanor Roosevelt and people like her , i wanna be a persona that girls 10 decades from now dream of becoming. When I see an episode of The Newsroom , i wanna be Margaret Jordan , innocent naive and full of hope or a McKinze Mckale to a Will McAvoy.

Oh the options and dreams are tiring me out !! I wish I was smart enough to build a time machine like in Meet the Robinsons , so I can travel to the future and see with my own eyes that there’s a sunny side up to my story.
You may think , Oh what does she know ?! Trust me , you are not missing out on much. Though I love my life , no unfortunate soul should have the same storyline as mine.

If there are , could you please raise your hands and say HI !!

 😉 

~Masha

Leave a comment